Products for

Steam Boilers

Treatments adapted to the specific needs of your equipment.

The treatment program for steam boiler systems is based on water quality control and requires the use of specific chemicals to resolve potential problems. The selection of treatment products, therefore, depends on several factors related to the quality of the make-up water and the operating conditions.

 

A conventional treatment program will have as main objectives the neutralization of corrosive gases represented by oxygen and carbon dioxide, as well as the dispersion of minerals that can cause scaling and fouling. If necessary, additional products will allow the passivation of the metal and the control of excessive foaming.

 

For various applications, the conventional program will advantageously be replaced by film-forming technology. In this alternative, the objective becomes rather to protect the metal from the corrosive agents of the water by creating a barrier between the water and the metal.

water-treatment-products-steam-boilers-m

Corrosion

inhibitor

BT 490A

BT 490A eliminates dissolved oxygen present in the feedwater of steam generator systems to prevent corrosion by pitting.

The presence of an Eco-Built catalyst allows for a rapid and complete reaction with the treatment.

Request a product sheet

 

VOLISOLVE 251

Volisolve 251 is designed to control corrosion in condensate networks by neutralizing carbonic acid.  This product was formulated to respond to the needs of large systems.

Request a product sheet

AQUAFILM V6702

The intrinsic properties of AQUAFILM V6702 make it extremely effective in protecting the entire steam system, including the boilers, deaerators and feedwater lines, economizers, heat exchangers, hot wells, condensate piping and transfer tanks against corrosion.

Request a product sheet

 

AQUAFILM V6722

AQUAFILM V6722 is an all-in-one, all-organic product designed to replace multi-product treatment programs for steam boiler systems while offering significant water and energy savings when compared to conventional chemistries.

Request a product sheet

Dispersant

MAGTRACE B02

MAGTRACE B02 is a synergic combination of organic phosphate and synthetic polymers which prevents scale deposits by dispersing iron oxide and residual hardness in steam generators.

Request a product sheet

Anti Foam

BT 86A

BT 86A prevents the formation of foam at the evaporating surface of the boiler in order to impede water carry-over, priming and steam contamination.

Request a product sheet

Questions about water treatment solutions?

Accueil / Traitement d'eauProduits / Chaudières à vapeur

Produits pour les

chaudières​ à vapeur

Des traitements adaptés aux besoins spécifiques de vos équipements.

Le programme de traitement pour les systèmes de chaudières à vapeur repose sur le contrôle de la qualité de l’eau et requiert l’utilisation de produits chimiques spécifiques à la résolution des problèmes potentiels. La sélection des produits de traitement dépend donc de plusieurs facteurs liés à la qualité de l’eau d’appoint et aux conditions d’exploitation.

 

Un programme de traitement conventionnel aura comme principaux objectifs la neutralisation des gaz corrosifs que représentent l’oxygène et le dioxyde de carbone, ainsi que la dispersion des minéraux pouvant causer l’entartrage et l’encrassement. Le cas échéant, des produits complémentaires permettront la passivation du métal et le contrôle du moussage excessif.

 

Pour diverses applications, le programme conventionnel sera avantageusement remplacé par une technologie filmogène. Dans cette alternative, l’objectif devient plutôt de protéger le métal des agents corrosifs de l’eau en créant une barrière entre l’eau et le métal.

Inhibiteur de

corrosion

BT 490A

Le BT 490A neutralise l'oxygène dissous dans l'eau d'alimentation des systèmes de génération de vapeur pour prévenir la corrosion par piqûres.

La présence d'un catalyseur Éco-conçu permet la réaction rapide et complète du traitement, ce qui assure une protection adéquate même dans des conditions d'opération critiques.

Demandez une fiche produit

 

VOLISOLVE 251

Le VOLISOLVE 251 permet de contrôler la corrosion des réseaux de condensé en neutralisant l'acide carbonique.

La conception de cette formule répond particulièrement aux besoins des systèmes opérant à basse pression.

Demandez une fiche produit

AQUAFILM V6702

Les propriétés intrinsèques d’AQAUFILM V6702 le rendent extrêmement efficace pour protéger contre la corrosion, l’ensemble du réseau de vapeur, incluant les chaudières, le dégazeur et système d’alimentation, les économiseurs, les échangeurs de chaleur, la tuyauterie et les réservoirs de condensat.

Demandez une fiche produit

AQUAFILM V6722

AQUAFILM V6722 est une solution complète, entièrement organique, conçue pour remplacer les multiples produits chimiques utilisés pour le traitement conventionnel des systèmes de chaudières à vapeur, tout en réduisant de façon significative les consommations d’eau et d’énergie.

Demandez une fiche produit

Dispersant

MAGTRACE B02

Le MAGTRACE B02 est un mélange synergique de phosphate organique et de polymères synthétiques qui prévient les incrustations en dispersant la dureté résiduelle dans les générateurs de vapeur.

Demandez une fiche produit

Anti-moussant

BT 86A

Le BT 86A empêche la formation d'écume à la surface d'évaporation de la chaudière afin de prévenir l'entraînement d'eau, le primage et la contamination de la vapeur.

Demandez une fiche produit

Parlez à des passionnés d'eau